USA authorized Joint Glide retailer2 capsules daily · 60 per bottle60-day money-back guarantee

The label

Joint Glide Supplement Facts: Every Line on the Label

Quick answer

One serving of Joint Glide is 2 capsules, and each 60-capsule bottle holds 30 servings.

Each serving lists 10 amounts, from 500 mg devil's claw root powder to 0.5 mg vitamin B6. Copper is 2 mg (222% DV). Other ingredients are a cellulose capsule and olive oil.

Learn what each ingredient is.

Written and reviewed by the Joint Glide Editorial DeskLast updated

Word for word

What does the Joint Glide Supplement Facts panel say?

The label image, then every line typed out.

The Joint Glide panel lists a serving of 2 capsules and 10 ingredients with exact weights. Below is the label image and a line-by-line transcript.

Joint Glide bottle label: front panel and Supplement Facts panel
The Joint Glide label, flattened. Left: the front with "Helps Support Connective Tissue" and "Promotes Comfort & Mobility". Right: the Supplement Facts panel with every amount.
Typed out from the label image above, so screen readers and search engines can read it.
Serving size2 capsules
Servings per container30
Vitamin B6 (as pyridoxal 5'-phosphate)0.5 mg (29% DV)
Magnesium (as magnesium amino acid chelate)100 mg (24% DV)
Zinc (as zinc amino acid chelate)10 mg (91% DV)
Copper (as copper amino acid chelate)2 mg (222% DV)
Organic Devil's Claw Powder (Harpagophytum procumbens) (root)500 mg (DV not established)
MSM (methylsulfonylmethane)300 mg (DV not established)
Glucosamine Hydrochloride200 mg (DV not established)
Pine Bark Extract (Pinus massoniana) (std. to 95% proanthocyanidins)150 mg (DV not established)
White Willow Bark Extract150 mg (DV not established)
Black Pepper Extract (fruit) (std. to 95% piperine)10 mg (DV not established)
Other ingredientsCellulose (vegetable capsule), Olive Oil.
Label iconsNon-GMO · Soy Free · Lab Tested
Front of bottleCritical Nutrition Labs · Joint Glide · "Helps Support Connective Tissue" · "Promotes Comfort & Mobility" · Dietary Supplement · 60 capsules
Suggested useTake 2 capsules each morning with 8 oz of water and a few bites of food. (from the seller's brief and sales page)

Serving math

How long does one bottle of Joint Glide last?

One bottle lasts 30 days at the label serving. The math is simple: 60 capsules divided by 2 capsules a day equals 30 servings.

  1. 60 capsules per bottle

    Printed on the front of the bottle.

  2. 2 capsules per serving

    The serving size at the top of the panel.

  3. 30 servings, 30 days

    One serving a day, taken in the morning with water and food.

Multiply for larger packs. Three bottles give 90 servings and six bottles give 180, so both run past the 60-day guarantee window. A single bottle runs out at day 30.

That also means every amount on the panel is a full day's intake. You do not add anything up across the day. Timing and food tips are on how to take Joint Glide.

A hand tipping capsules out of a supplement bottle
Two capsules make one serving. Taking more than the label says does not match the amounts listed on the panel.

Label vs studies

How do the Joint Glide label amounts compare with research doses?

Some Joint Glide amounts match studied doses and some are much smaller. Pine bark matches trial doses. Glucosamine and MSM are small next to the trials.

Label amounts are per serving of 2 capsules. Study doses come from the linked research. "Not stated" means the label gives the weight but not the active compound.
IngredientJoint Glide labelDose used in researchHow it compares
Glucosamine hydrochloride200 mg1,500 mg a day (GAIT trial) (Clegg et al., 2006) (NCCIH, Glucosamine)About 13% of the trial dose
MSM300 mg3,375 to 6,000 mg a day (Kim et al., 2006) (Debbi et al., 2011)About 5-9% of trial doses
Devil's claw root powder500 mg (harpagoside not stated)Extracts giving 50-100 mg harpagoside a day (Oltean et al., 2014)Cannot be checked
White willow bark extract150 mg (salicin not stated)Extracts giving 120-240 mg salicin a day (Chrubasik et al., 2000) (Biegert et al., 2004)Cannot be checked
Pine bark extract150 mg (Pinus massoniana)150 mg a day (Pinus pinaster, Pycnogenol) (Cisár et al., 2008) (Farid et al., 2007)Same dose, different pine species
Black pepper extract10 mg (about 9.5 mg piperine)20 mg piperine in an absorption study (Shoba et al., 1998)About half
Copper2 mg (222% DV)RDA 0.9 mg; upper limit 10 mg (NIH ODS, Copper)Above the RDA, well under the limit
Zinc10 mg (91% DV)RDA 8-11 mg; upper limit 40 mg (NIH ODS, Zinc)Near the RDA

Research doses describe single ingredients in separate studies, never the whole Joint Glide capsule.

% Daily Value

What does 222% DV for copper mean on Joint Glide?

It means 2 mg of copper is 222% of the 0.9 mg Daily Value. That sounds high, but the adult upper limit is 10 mg a day (NIH ODS, Copper), so one serving uses a fifth of it.

%DV compares a nutrient to one daily reference amount. It is not a safety limit. The upper limit, or UL, is the most a healthy adult can take each day without expected harm.

Per 2 capsules. Daily need and upper limits from NIH Office of Dietary Supplements fact sheets.
NutrientLabel%DVAdult upper limit
Vitamin B60.5 mg29%100 mg (NIH ODS, Vitamin B6)
Magnesium100 mg24%350 mg from supplements (NIH ODS, Magnesium)
Zinc10 mg91%40 mg (NIH ODS, Zinc)
Copper2 mg222%10 mg (NIH ODS, Copper)

Watch the total if you also take a multivitamin. Many multis add zinc and copper, and the limits count every source.

Capsule

What are the other ingredients in Joint Glide?

The label lists two: cellulose, which forms the vegetable capsule, and olive oil. Neither one is an active ingredient.

Capsule shell

Cellulose

A plant fiber. It replaces the gelatin used in many capsules, so the shell itself is plant based.

Minor ingredient

Olive oil

The label does not state its role. Capsule makers often use a little oil to help powders fill evenly.

Label icons

What do the Non-GMO, Soy Free and Lab Tested icons on Joint Glide mean?

The icons are the brand's own statements. The label names no outside certifier and no testing lab.

  • Non-GMO: the brand says no genetically modified ingredients are used. No certifier is named.
  • Soy Free: soy is not in the ingredient list.
  • Lab Tested: the brand says batches are tested. No lab is named and no report is published.
About the lot number

The seller's reference codes are lot JOI-26/MY-4085 and CoA reference JOI-4085-26-MY. They are internal references, not lab proof. To match a bottle to an order, call +1 (727) 351-3065. More on batch verification and testing and quality.

Label claims

What do the Joint Glide label claims mean, and not mean?

Joint Glide makes two claims on its label: "Helps Support Connective Tissue" and "Promotes Comfort & Mobility". These are general structure and function statements, not medical claims.

Claims copied from the Joint Glide front label. Right column shows what the words do not promise.
On the labelWhat it describesWhat it does not mean
Helps Support Connective TissueIngredients chosen with cartilage and tendons in mindIt does not rebuild cartilage or treat arthritis
Promotes Comfort & MobilityThe brand's goal for everyday movementIt is not a pain reliever and gives no set result
Dietary SupplementSold under food rulesThe FDA does not approve supplements before sale (FDA, Supplement Q&A)
Lab TestedThe brand says batches are checkedNo named lab and no published report

Fair to know

What is missing from the Joint Glide label?

Three facts are not printed. The label does not state harpagoside in devil's claw, salicin in willow bark, or the source of the glucosamine.

  • Active compounds matter because studies dose by them, not by raw weight.
  • Glucosamine source matters for anyone with a shellfish allergy.
  • The label image we have shows no distributor address.

Read the Joint Glide ingredients guide for what each one is, and ask your pharmacist about the willow bark if you take aspirin or a blood thinner.

FAQ

Joint Glide Supplement Facts FAQ

What is the serving size of Joint Glide?

Two capsules. The bottle holds 60, which gives 30 servings.

Is 222% DV of copper safe?

It is 2 mg, well under the 10 mg adult upper limit (NIH ODS, Copper). Count copper from any multivitamin too.

Does Joint Glide have a proprietary blend?

No. All 10 ingredients have their own printed amount.

Are the Joint Glide capsules vegetarian?

The capsule is cellulose, a plant fiber. The label does not state the glucosamine source, so vegetarians may want to ask the order desk.

Why do only four ingredients show a %DV?

Daily Values exist only for vitamins and minerals. Devil's claw, MSM, glucosamine, pine bark, willow bark and black pepper have none, so the label marks them as not established.

Which lab tests Joint Glide?

The label shows a Lab Tested icon but names no lab, and no report is published.

Where does the suggested use come from?

From the seller's brief and sales page: Take 2 capsules each morning with 8 oz of water and a few bites of food.

USA authorized Joint Glide retailer

Ready to try Joint Glide with the 60-day guarantee?

Order through the authorized retailer page so your order ID is on file with the refund desk. One bottle is $69.00 plus $7.99 shipping on the order page; 3 and 6-bottle prices are shown at checkout.

Questions before you buy? Call +1 (727) 351-3065. 60-day money-back guarantee, return shipping paid by the buyer.

Three bottles of Joint Glide capsules

Joint Glide capsules1 bottle $69.00 on the order page · 60-day guarantee

Order now